![]() |
Lost in an Install Loop - Printable Version +- LetoDMS Community Forum (https://community.letodms.com) +-- Forum: LetoDMS Support (https://community.letodms.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4) +--- Forum: Installation Problems (https://community.letodms.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=9) +--- Thread: Lost in an Install Loop (/showthread.php?tid=465) |
Lost in an Install Loop - yerg - 03-18-2012 Tried automatically installing and the checking system refuses to acknowledge all the php settings and pear components installed so I did a manual set up Going to the site URL all I get is ..... Quote:Warning: require_once(LetoDMS/Core.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/24728/domain.com/html/inc/inc.DBInit.php on line 27 inc/inc.DBInit.php line 25 and 27 refer to Core.php A file of that name doesn't exist in letoDMS-3.3.0 or any other install code. What needs to be done? Where are these files? --- edit ----- Been doing some more work using check.php I get the following error... Quote:settings->_coreDir : ErrorThis is understandable as there is no Core folder on the server Checked the tar extracted locally and nothing there either. Yikes what have I missed? Any thoughts anywhere? ![]() RE: Where is Core.php? - steinm - 03-18-2012 (03-18-2012, 11:18 AM)yerg Wrote: Tried automatically installing and the checking system refuses to acknowledge all the php settings and pear components installed so I did a manual set up The files you are looking for are all in LetoDMS_Core. Uwe RE: Where is Core.php? - yerg - 03-19-2012 I've installed heaps of php code from all sorts over the years but am finding this most frustrating There is no consistency in file structure naming Why cannot it be possible to have all the code in one .tar so that the inconsistencies don't occur. Alternatively is there anywhere a completed file structure so that things work as they should? Apologies if I offend but this has taken way beyond the norm to install and get functional Lost in an Install Loop - yerg - 03-19-2012 Ok so I figured I'd go back trash the lot and begin again I have the two files LetoDMS_Core-3.3.0.tgz and LetoDMS-3.3.0.tar.gz I extract them both into the root folder Visiting domain.com/install/install.php gives the following errors Quote:letoDMS Installation for version 3.3.0 Zend is installed server wide and Pear Log is installed and even though I don't wish to use Webdav or the search engine I check via SSH just in case. All is installed and functioning So I now set up the database and run the sql and install the tables Edit conf.Settings and settings.xml files Browse to install directory and get Quote:Warning: require_once(LetoDMS/Core.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in domain.com/folder/inc/inc.DBInit.php on line 27Ok so I edit that file and replace LetoDMS/Core.php with the full path to the Core.php file Now I get the error Quote:Warning: require_once(path/domain.com/Core) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: Success in path/domain.com/folder/inc/inc.DBInit.php on line 27 So again I place the full path in line 27 Now I get Quote:Warning: require_once(path/domain.com/folder/Core/Core.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in path/domain.com/folder/inc/inc.DBInit.php on line 25 Ok inc.DBInit.php on line 25 is Quote:require_once($settings->_coreDir.'/Core.php'); So I go back to the conf.Settings file and check line 61 Quote:var $_coreDir = "path/domain.com/folder/Core";All is well But now I'm stuck .... cannot move forward in any way All I have is Quote:Warning: require_once(path/domain.com/Core) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: Success in path/domain.com/folder/inc/inc.DBInit.php on line 27 Obviously I'm a dumb sod with all these errors ![]() What haven't I done/not done that is causing this? I really would love to get this happening but hell its hard at this end ![]() RE: Lost in an Install Loop - yerg - 03-19-2012 Ran check.php and all is well ![]() Figured I may have a database miss-connection and ran this Code: <?php ![]() Went through all the config files and put full path to everything I could find. Quote:Warning: mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]: Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock' (2) in /path/domain/html/folder/adodb/drivers/adodb-mysql.inc.php on line 365 Any thoughts? ![]() RE: Lost in an Install Loop - yerg - 03-20-2012 Trying another server Now this error Quote:Warning: include(languages/English/lang.inc) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/brett/public_html/folder/inc/inc.Language.php on line 41 Any thoughts or recomendations to contribute to my ravings would be gratefully appreciated. RE: Lost in an Install Loop - steinm - 03-20-2012 (03-20-2012, 12:42 PM)yerg Wrote: Trying another server Check if the error msg make sense. If the missing files are not at the place where they should be, then search for them and set the right path in the configuration. Uwe RE: Lost in an Install Loop - yerg - 03-20-2012 Quote:Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'languages/English/lang.inc' for inclusion (include_path='/home/brett/public_html/folder/adodb/:.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/brett/public_html/folder/inc/inc.Language.php on line 41 languages/English/lang.inc is in the right place The bit in bold I'm lost over. It appears to be referencing things twice for some reason Thoughts? hard coded language path .. why not have got them all over the place ![]() Now a 404 with the following URL Code: http://www.serverhost.com/letodms/out/out.Login.php?referuri=%2F~brettdi1%2Ffolder%2Fout%2Fout.ViewFolder.php yay at least I'm getting a real URL ![]() But what is this error ![]() Wow I'm progressing with brute force here Now I've really hit the wall Quote:Warning: include(Log.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/brettdi1/public_html/folder/inc/inc.LogInit.php on line 21 So I'm thinking it's looking for this file here .... /php/Log.php Also that double up again in bold? Now where is that coming from? RE: Lost in an Install Loop - EricM - 03-21-2012 I have to say your endurance for pain is beyond my imagination. I would have given up long ago! I'm not catching your meaning about "doubling up" or "referencing twice", the paths are /usr/lib/php and /usr/LOCAL/lib/php. I don't necessarily see that as a problem... It appears that you've done a significant amount of hardcoding for require_once. I'm suspecting that the include_path is not aligned with the paths where the modules are actually installed. When I hit a similar problem with require_once, I added the missing paths by editing include_path in inc/inc.Settings.php. Since we already see the paths that include() is searching, can you tell us the paths where you have installed:
(03-20-2012, 04:46 PM)yerg Wrote: RE: Lost in an Install Loop - yerg - 03-22-2012 Thanks EricM (03-21-2012, 02:05 AM)EricM Wrote:Yeah I'm told I'm too slow to walk away ... I call it a mental mountain and I'm gonna win
The Zend issue is most strange - you can configure it but you don't have access to do so |