LetoDMS Community Forum
Lost in an Install Loop - Printable Version

+- LetoDMS Community Forum (https://community.letodms.com)
+-- Forum: LetoDMS Support (https://community.letodms.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Installation Problems (https://community.letodms.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: Lost in an Install Loop (/showthread.php?tid=465)

Pages: 1 2 3


RE: Lost in an Install Loop - EricM - 03-25-2012

Did you modify any files other than settings.xml?

(03-24-2012, 08:18 AM)yerg Wrote: No changes there either




RE: Lost in an Install Loop - yerg - 03-25-2012

Eric ...no I haven't

Originally I thought I needed to edit the conf.Settings.php file

Other files I also edited were those that had references to "local host" because my server is not a "localhost" but has a specific "name"

When things went off the rails I trashed the lot and began again just editing the settings.xml file
------ edit -----

I just ran check and get

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '{' in letodms/check.php on line 374

Also test.php and get

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STATIC, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /adodb/adodb.inc.php on line 465

FYI

Quote: <server
rootDir = "/nfs/c02/h04/mnt/24728/domains/domain.com/html"
httpRoot = "/letodms/"
contentDir = "/data/leto/data/"
stagingDir = "/data/leto/data/staging/"
luceneDir = ""
logFileEnable = "true"
logFileRotation = "d"
enableLargeFileUpload = "true"
partitionSize = "2000000"
>
</server>

<database
ADOdbPath = "/nfs/c02/h04/mnt/24728/domains/domain.com/html/adodb"
dbDriver = "mysql"
dbHostname = "internal-db.000.domain.com"
dbDatabase = "db000_docs"
dbUser = "db000"
dbPass = "xxxxxx"
>
</database>




RE: Lost in an Install Loop - EricM - 03-25-2012

The error message suggests a very fundamental problem, with syntax.

Looking at each of the errors....
check.php, line 374 is the beginning of a try/catch block.
inc.ClassSettings, line 847 is the beginning of a try/catch block

I suspect this will fail to parse on line 1.
Code:
<?php
try {
    $error = 'Throw this error';
    throw new Exception($error);
    echo 'Never get here';
}
catch (Exception $e)
{
    echo 'Exception caught: ',  $e->getMessage(), "\n";
}
?>

What version of PHP are you running?

Code:
<?php
php_info();
?>


(03-25-2012, 04:49 AM)yerg Wrote: Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '{' in letodms/check.php on line 374




RE: Lost in an Install Loop - yerg - 03-26-2012

(03-25-2012, 05:46 PM)EricM Wrote: What version of PHP are you running?

Was running 5.3.10
Downgraded it to 5.2.17

/letodms/install/install.php now throws the following
Code:
Warning: include(/languages/English/lang.inc) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /letodms/inc/inc.Language.php on line 41

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/languages/English/lang.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/home/24728/data/pear/php') in /letodms/inc/inc.Language.php on line 41
letoDMS Installation for version 3.3.0
Error
Error getting Text: settings_pear_log (English) : Error getting Text: settings_notfound (English)
=> Error getting Text: settings_install_pear_package_log (English)
Warning
Error getting Text: settings_pear_webdav (English) : Error getting Text: settings_notfound (English)
=> Error getting Text: settings_install_pear_package_webdav (English)
Warning
Error getting Text: settings_zendframework (English) : Error getting Text: settings_notfound (English)
=> Error getting Text: settings_install_zendframework (English)

PHP version: 5.2.17
PHP include path: .:/home/24728/data/pear/php

Sheez this is like trying to extract hens teeth


RE: Lost in an Install Loop - EricM - 03-26-2012

I'm running 5.3.10, and have no problem with the try/catch code. Did the sample code I posted fail for you? I don't know, but perhaps there's a way to enable/disable PHP exceptions, and it's just a config setting somewhere.

As far as the new problems with PHP 5.2.17, I have to poke around the sources a bit more to understand the expected paths. The code at line 41 is
Code:
include $settings->_rootDir . "languages/" . $settings->_language . "/lang.inc";
From this, we can guess that $settings->_rootDir has a value of /letodms/, but I'd guess for your installation, it should have a value like /nfs/c02/h04/mnt/24728/domains/domain.com/htm/ ???

Is this a hosted server you are working on?



(03-26-2012, 03:13 AM)yerg Wrote: Was running 5.3.10
Downgraded it to 5.2.17

/letodms/install/install.php now throws the following
Code:
Warning: include(/languages/English/lang.inc) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /letodms/inc/inc.Language.php on line 41

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/languages/English/lang.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/home/24728/data/pear/php') in /letodms/inc/inc.Language.php on line 41
letoDMS Installation for version 3.3.0
Error
Error getting Text: settings_pear_log (English) : Error getting Text: settings_notfound (English)
=> Error getting Text: settings_install_pear_package_log (English)
Warning
Error getting Text: settings_pear_webdav (English) : Error getting Text: settings_notfound (English)
=> Error getting Text: settings_install_pear_package_webdav (English)
Warning
Error getting Text: settings_zendframework (English) : Error getting Text: settings_notfound (English)
=> Error getting Text: settings_install_zendframework (English)

PHP version: 5.2.17
PHP include path: .:/home/24728/data/pear/php

Sheez this is like trying to extract hens teeth




RE: Lost in an Install Loop - yerg - 03-27-2012

Yes on a hosted server

Code:
<?php
try {
    $error = 'Throw this error';
    throw new Exception($error);
    echo 'Never get here';
}
catch (Exception $e)
{
    echo 'Exception caught: ',  $e->getMessage(), "\n";
}
?>
came back with ...

Exception caught: Throw this error

My oh my something worked <LOL>


RE: Lost in an Install Loop - EricM - 03-27-2012

So, try/catch is OK with 5.2.17, but not 5.3.10? If I were you, I'd submit a ticket with the host with the try/catch code and ask why it does not work with 5.3.10.

About the path errors... this is where you are stuck at this time...
Code:
Warning: include(/languages/English/lang.inc) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /letodms/inc/inc.Language.php on line 41

This is bizarre because install.php should be checking the sanity of the paths in settings.xml.

You have rootDir = "/nfs/c02/h04/mnt/24728/domains/domain.com/html/letodms/" in settings.xml?

I think this is going to require a deeper dive into the code to sort it out.





RE: Lost in an Install Loop - yerg - 03-29-2012

(03-27-2012, 07:16 PM)EricM Wrote: So, try/catch is OK with 5.2.17, but not 5.3.10?

Dunno ... never tested try/catch with 5.3.10

I'm off for 18 days overseas so any action is a dead issue till I get back Angry

Will need to review my preparedness to continue with this issue upon return, given an inability to achieve any meaningful outcome or use of the code. Most disappointed. Dodgy




RE: Lost in an Install Loop - alekseyn - 06-24-2012

OK.... I finally got the thing to install... I downloaded all 3 packages and started installing from scratch.
Here are the findings.

The titles on the installation page are misleading... but first things first:

Assuming that you have downloaded the packages your Core and Lucene folders are in your root folder (DMS installation folder)
1. Put the latest adodb in the root folder of your LetoDMS installation (http://sourceforge.net/projects/adodb/files)
2. Name it "adodb" (watch the case as on *nix systems it is important)
3. Put Pear Log (http://pear.php.net/package/PEAR/download) in the same directory as Core and name it "Log"
4. Edit the \inc\inc.LogInit.php line 21 to read "include("Log/Log.php");"
5. Edit \Core\inc.DBAccess.php line 18 to have the FULL path - i.e. "require_once "/home/xxxx/public_html/LetoDMS/adodb/adodb.inc.php";"
6. Edit \conf\settings.xml to have all necessary paths but watch out.... some titles are misleading... i.e. in this case the AdoDB path WILL be the same as root of your DMS installation, then Core directory will actually be also a root directory since the script will be looking for the Core.php.... same goes for the Lucene directory... so these 2 paths will be the same as root...

I thinks this is all I did... try running the installation again and see if your error_log will have any new hints...