Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation:
0
07-14-2010, 06:10 AM
(This post was last modified: 07-14-2010, 06:11 AM by mauzi.)
Hi!
May you please help me - if I try to login I get the following Screen:
******************************************************
Table 'MYDATABASENAME.tblUsers' doesn't exist: SELECT * FROM tblUsers WHERE id = 2
Table 'MYDATABASENAME.tblUsers' doesn't exist: SELECT * FROM tblUsers WHERE login = 'admin'
MyDMS
Sign in error
Internal error - database: Table 'MYDATABASENAME.tblUsers' doesn't exist
Go back
******************************************************
My Database is created and the password is correct too - I cannot imagine, why this error appears...
Any help would be really appreciated!!!
Mauzi
Posts: 181
Threads: 23
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
07-14-2010, 03:25 PM
(This post was last modified: 07-14-2010, 03:26 PM by matteo lucarelli.)
in the included "create_tables.sql" there is a:
CREATE TABLE `tblUsers` (
`id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`login` varchar(50) default NULL,
`pwd` varchar(50) default NULL,
`fullName` varchar(100) default NULL,
`email` varchar(70) default NULL,
`language` varchar(32) NOT NULL,
`theme` varchar(32) NOT NULL,
`comment` text NOT NULL,
`isAdmin` smallint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
`hidden` smallint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`id`)
) ;
and to create the starting users:
INSERT INTO tblUsers VALUES (1, 'admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', 'Administrator', 'address@server.com', '', '', '', 1, 0);
INSERT INTO tblUsers VALUES (2, 'guest', NULL, 'Guest User', NULL, '', '', '', 0, 0);
that should do the work.
Are you shure the table has been created?
Can you control the DB structure with another tool (phpMyAdmin for example)?
There were error when you have created the DB?
Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation:
0
07-14-2010, 04:34 PM
(This post was last modified: 07-14-2010, 05:28 PM by mauzi.)
Hi Matteo!
Everything was alright when I created the database.
I do not know much about using the tool phpMyAdmin but when I started phpMyAdmin I could see the database name for letodms.
Is there any special way if the structure was not created - can I create it manually?
Thank you for your help Matteo, I will try what you have suggested and tell you what happend.
:-)
Thx Mauzi
Hi Matteo!
I did everything what you have written but there is still no change.
Do I have to create the Table in the Database manually - and how?
Sincerely
Mauzi
Posts: 181
Threads: 23
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
I cannot explain all but:
- Create a new db
- create a new user with all permission on the new db
- dump the create_tables.sql in the new DB
At this point you shoud see (with a DB interface) your brand new DB with all required tables.
- Edit inc/inc.Settings.php from line 113 to inform the DMS about your DB settings (host/password/user)
That's all what I do to setup a new letoDMS on a server (except uploading the php files and creating a data directory).
Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation:
0
Thx Matteo
Problem is that database name and database user is fine.
If I open the database with mysql - the database has no content, no tables - nothing!
Can you tell me the database structure for .tblUsers ...
Can I import something what helps into my database (with mysql there is the import section) ...
Any help would be appreciated!!!
Thx!
Mauz
Posts: 181
Threads: 23
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
"If I open the database with mysql - the database has no content, no tables - nothing!"
seems like you have not created it.
Have you done something like:
mysql -uuser -ppassword youdb < create_tables.sql
this must create the db and the starting users (admin and guest)
Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation:
0
07-15-2010, 05:47 PM
(This post was last modified: 07-15-2010, 05:48 PM by mauzi.)
Hi Matteo!
Thank you so far for your kind help :-) !!!
I am afraid no, I didn't do something like:
mysql -uuser -ppassword youdb < create_tables.sql
because I am just a user.
Let's assume my database name would be:
usr_db125_9 (this database is a fake name)
and I log into phpmyadmin from my provider then it says:
NO TABLES COULD BE FOUND IN YOUR DATABASE.
In the above >phpMyAdmin< menu I have following:
Structure | SQL | Search | QUERY | Export | Import | Operations
How do I proceed now?
I really would like to make LetoDMS run and will share my knowledge with others (because those errors which occure)...
I am very close to a solution and with your help I am even closer Matteo !!!!! :-)
Thank You for Your assistance so far!!!
Regards
Mauz
Posts: 181
Threads: 23
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation:
0
Choose "SQL".
Open "create_table.sql" with a plain text editor
Copy and paste the content inside the text field
Execute
VoilĂ , your first DB creation!
Don't forget to create a "data" directory somewere on your web server (with the right permission) and to set it up on inc.Settings.php
Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation:
0
Matteo :-))))
Thank You So Much - it worked they way you described it!!!!
I am very happy :-)
Great Job Matteo - thank you again!
Mauz