![]() |
How to add multiple document in one go? - Printable Version +- LetoDMS Community Forum (https://community.letodms.com) +-- Forum: LetoDMS Support (https://community.letodms.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4) +--- Forum: Technical Support (https://community.letodms.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=10) +--- Thread: How to add multiple document in one go? (/showthread.php?tid=326) |
RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - steinm - 10-19-2011 (10-19-2011, 03:29 AM)simonbaev Wrote:(10-19-2011, 12:26 AM)steinm Wrote: That looks like a bug in letodms. Taking that getPath() Error into accout it looks like the folder id isn't passed propperly to the server. What browser are you using? Can you try a different one? I could reproduce the bug and actually don't know why it has once worked, but it did. Try the following fix. Open inc/inc.ClassUI.php, search for the javascript function dumpAllFileAttributes() and replace it with Code: function dumpAllFileAttributes() { Uwe RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - simonbaev - 10-20-2011 (10-19-2011, 02:55 PM)steinm Wrote: I could reproduce the bug and actually don't know why it has once worked, but it did. I tried the fix but it didn't help. I'm still having the following Code: [19-Oct-2011 14:54:23] PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function getPath() on a non-object in /var/www/letoDMS-3.2.0/inc/inc.Utils.php on line 256 Also, when I'm clicking the link to the uploaded file (which was supposed to bring me to a correct location on DMS server) I'm getting 404 error and below is the message from apache2/error.log: Code: [Wed Oct 19 14:54:31 2011] [error] [client 168.18.223.123] File does not exist: /var/www/letoDMS-3.2.0/uploaded, referer: https://www.gswdms.info/out/out.AddMultiDocument.php?folderid=1&showtree=1 I tried to open JavaConsole in Chrome to see if any errors occurred but nothing bad has shown up. RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - steinm - 10-20-2011 (10-20-2011, 01:39 AM)simonbaev Wrote:(10-19-2011, 02:55 PM)steinm Wrote: I could reproduce the bug and actually don't know why it has once worked, but it did. I suppose the folderid is not propperly passed when the applet uploads the file. Try the following: Open the upload page in your browser and look at the html source code of that page. There should be a line like Code: attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( 'folderid', 1 ); Depending on your folder id the number is different. It could be, that the folder id must be put into quotes. Open the file inc/inc.ClassUI.php and search for 'createStringAttribute'. Put the second argument of that function call into quotes Code: attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( '<?= $name ?>', '<?= $value ?>' ); Check again. Uwe RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - llby - 02-07-2012 Hello, I am having a problem too with JumpLoader. I choose the file to upload, click on the green arrow to upload, and I get a "file upload error". No file in the staging folder. I tried the fixes above. OK I had in the code source of the html page the line : Code: attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( '<?= $name ?>', '<?= $value ?>' ); I replaced in inc.ClassUI.php by : Code: attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( '<?php echo $name ; ?>', '<?php echo $value ; ?>' ); So now I have in the HTML code the line : Code: attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( 'folderid', '21' ); But I still can't upload. The permissions on the staging folder are 777. OK same idea : replace <param name="uc_uploadUrl" value="<?= $uploadurl ?>"/> by <param name="uc_uploadUrl" value="<?php echo $uploadurl ; ?>"/> AND IT WORKS ! (for the ones who are still looking) RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - steinm - 02-07-2012 I will replace all appearances of '<?=' by '<?php' since this seems to be a problem on some systems. Uwe RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - osvaldo.pinco - 10-17-2012 Hello. I tried all fixes above but I can't upload files with JumpLoad as I could before. ![]() version: LetoDMS, 3.1.0-RC1 PHP Version 5.2.17 Problem: Files seem to upload correctly. After uploading, link appears at the bottom of applet pointing to http://my_DMS_location/uploaded/some.number and filename. This folder does not exist in my installation. So clicking on the link gives 404 error page Please help! If a version update is needed, please point me to a clear and simple way to do it. I found some complicated and outdated instructions here. Thank you! RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - Ruebezahl - 11-06-2012 Hello, i can't upload multiple files too with Jumploader. Looking into the Apache error log i found the following messages: PHP Notice: Undefined index: folderid in /srv/www/intern/tools/LetoDMS/op/op.AddMultiDocument.php on line 48 PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function getPath() on a non-object in /srv/www/intern/tools/LetoDMS/inc/inc.Utils.php on line 259 The documents are in the staging folder, but not moved into the data folder Any idea? Regards, Ruebezahl RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - kafran - 11-07-2012 (11-06-2012, 03:06 PM)Ruebezahl Wrote: Hello, LetoDMS Version: 3.4.0RC3 I have the same problem. Files are under 'staging'. During upload the fields to add information to the documents does not appear. When I select a Doc i get this in Chrome Javascript Console: Uncaught TypeError: Object #<HTMLAppletElement> has no method 'getUploader' out.AddMultiDocument.php:87 45Uncaught TypeError: Object #<HTMLAppletElement> has no method 'getUploader' out.AddMultiDocument.php:248 Uncaught TypeError: Object #<HTMLAppletElement> has no method 'getUploader' out.AddMultiDocument.php:248 dumpAllFileAttributes out.AddMultiDocument.php:248 uploaderSelectionChanged out.AddMultiDocument.php:97 RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - oberger - 11-14-2012 I think I have spotted a different behaviour between the Jumploader applet running under Java 6 or 7, which may be the cause of those problems. The Java console reports (JRE 1.7.0_09-b05 Java HotSpot Server VM and JumpLoader v2.22.0) : Code: 13.11.2012 22:05:08 - ERROR - jl_15467078_appletMessagePumper - JS method call failed: appletInitialized While the JS console has : Code: document.jumpLoaderApplet.getUploader is not a function Code: function appletInitialized( ) { To fix the problem, the change should be made in the "inc/inc.ClassUI.php" file, where one may replace the "function appletInitialized( )" definition by "function uploaderInitialized( )". Hope this helps. Best regards, RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - kafran - 11-14-2012 (11-14-2012, 02:52 AM)oberger Wrote: I think I have spotted a different behaviour between the Jumploader applet running under Java 6 or 7, which may be the cause of those problems. I will try it later and report here. |