LetoDMS Community Forum
How to add multiple document in one go? - Printable Version

+- LetoDMS Community Forum (https://community.letodms.com)
+-- Forum: LetoDMS Support (https://community.letodms.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Technical Support (https://community.letodms.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: How to add multiple document in one go? (/showthread.php?tid=326)

Pages: 1 2 3


RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - steinm - 10-19-2011

(10-19-2011, 03:29 AM)simonbaev Wrote:
(10-19-2011, 12:26 AM)steinm Wrote: That looks like a bug in letodms. Taking that getPath() Error into accout it looks like the folder id isn't passed propperly to the server. What browser are you using? Can you try a different one?

This error happens when I'm using Chrome (14.0.835.202) under Ubuntu (11.10). Any time I click on a thumbnail of the uploaded file a new entry of the mentioned kind is added to php.log Moreover, the form allowing me to fill up properties of the document (name, comment, version, etc) is not showing up. And button "Set" also is not showing.

When I open this same website from Chrome (14.0.835.202 m) on Win7 it doesn't add any entry into php.log and shows the properties form along with "Set" button... but it seems to be not responding as nothing happens when I click on it.

In IE9 on Win7 the button seems to be clickable but again nothing happens in turn.

Is there any other logs (except php.log and apache2/error.log) I should look to identify the problem?

PS: Also, on another Ubuntu (11.04) installation I'm not able to run the applet as Chrome reports about "missing plugin"... what plugin could be missing? I can confirm that OpenJDK is installed so JRE is present.

I could reproduce the bug and actually don't know why it has once worked, but it did.
Try the following fix.

Open inc/inc.ClassUI.php, search for the javascript function dumpAllFileAttributes() and replace it with

Code:
function dumpAllFileAttributes() {
         var content = "";
         var uploader = document.jumpLoaderApplet.getUploader();
         var files = uploader.getAllFiles();
         var file = getSelectedFile();
         if(file) {
           for (var i = 0; i < uploader.getFileCount() ; i++) {
             if(uploader.getFile(i).getIndex() == file.getIndex())
               content += listFileAttributes( uploader.getFile(i), 1, i );
             else
               content += listFileAttributes( uploader.getFile(i), 0, i );
           }
           document.getElementById( "fileList" ).innerHTML = content;
         }
    }

Uwe


RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - simonbaev - 10-20-2011

(10-19-2011, 02:55 PM)steinm Wrote: I could reproduce the bug and actually don't know why it has once worked, but it did.
Try the following fix...

I tried the fix but it didn't help. I'm still having the following
Code:
[19-Oct-2011 14:54:23] PHP Fatal error:  Call to a member function getPath() on a non-object in /var/www/letoDMS-3.2.0/inc/inc.Utils.php on line 256
in php.log

Also, when I'm clicking the link to the uploaded file (which was supposed to bring me to a correct location on DMS server) I'm getting 404 error and below is the message from apache2/error.log:
Code:
[Wed Oct 19 14:54:31 2011] [error] [client 168.18.223.123] File does not exist: /var/www/letoDMS-3.2.0/uploaded, referer: https://www.gswdms.info/out/out.AddMultiDocument.php?folderid=1&showtree=1

I tried to open JavaConsole in Chrome to see if any errors occurred but nothing bad has shown up.






RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - steinm - 10-20-2011

(10-20-2011, 01:39 AM)simonbaev Wrote:
(10-19-2011, 02:55 PM)steinm Wrote: I could reproduce the bug and actually don't know why it has once worked, but it did.
Try the following fix...

I tried the fix but it didn't help. I'm still having the following
Code:
[19-Oct-2011 14:54:23] PHP Fatal error:  Call to a member function getPath() on a non-object in /var/www/letoDMS-3.2.0/inc/inc.Utils.php on line 256
in php.log

Also, when I'm clicking the link to the uploaded file (which was supposed to bring me to a correct location on DMS server) I'm getting 404 error and below is the message from apache2/error.log:
Code:
[Wed Oct 19 14:54:31 2011] [error] [client 168.18.223.123] File does not exist: /var/www/letoDMS-3.2.0/uploaded, referer: https://www.gswdms.info/out/out.AddMultiDocument.php?folderid=1&showtree=1

I tried to open JavaConsole in Chrome to see if any errors occurred but nothing bad has shown up.

I suppose the folderid is not propperly passed when the applet uploads the file. Try the following:
Open the upload page in your browser and look at the html source code of that page. There should be a line like

Code:
attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( 'folderid', 1 );

Depending on your folder id the number is different. It could be, that the folder id must be put into quotes. Open the file inc/inc.ClassUI.php and search for 'createStringAttribute'.
Put the second argument of that function call into quotes

Code:
attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( '<?= $name ?>', '<?= $value ?>' );

Check again.

Uwe


RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - llby - 02-07-2012

Hello,

I am having a problem too with JumpLoader. I choose the file to upload, click on the green arrow to upload, and I get a "file upload error". No file in the staging folder. I tried the fixes above.

OK I had in the code source of the html page the line :
Code:
attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( '<?= $name ?>', '<?= $value ?>' );

I replaced in inc.ClassUI.php by :
Code:
attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( '<?php echo $name ; ?>', '<?php echo $value ; ?>' );

So now I have in the HTML code the line :
Code:
attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( 'folderid', '21' );
which looks more like what you said it should be ...

But I still can't upload. The permissions on the staging folder are 777.

OK same idea : replace
<param name="uc_uploadUrl" value="<?= $uploadurl ?>"/>
by
<param name="uc_uploadUrl" value="<?php echo $uploadurl ; ?>"/>

AND IT WORKS !
(for the ones who are still looking)



RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - steinm - 02-07-2012

I will replace all appearances of '<?=' by '<?php' since this seems to be a problem on some systems.

Uwe


RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - osvaldo.pinco - 10-17-2012

Hello. I tried all fixes above but I can't upload files with JumpLoad as I could before. Huh
version: LetoDMS, 3.1.0-RC1
PHP Version 5.2.17

Problem: Files seem to upload correctly. After uploading, link appears at the bottom of applet pointing to http://my_DMS_location/uploaded/some.number and filename. This folder does not exist in my installation. So clicking on the link gives 404 error page

Please help!
If a version update is needed, please point me to a clear and simple way to do it. I found some complicated and outdated instructions here. Thank you!


RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - Ruebezahl - 11-06-2012

Hello,

i can't upload multiple files too with Jumploader.
Looking into the Apache error log i found the following messages:

PHP Notice: Undefined index: folderid in /srv/www/intern/tools/LetoDMS/op/op.AddMultiDocument.php on line 48
PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function getPath() on a non-object in /srv/www/intern/tools/LetoDMS/inc/inc.Utils.php on line 259

The documents are in the staging folder, but not moved into the data folder

Any idea?

Regards,

Ruebezahl


RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - kafran - 11-07-2012

(11-06-2012, 03:06 PM)Ruebezahl Wrote: Hello,

i can't upload multiple files too with Jumploader.
Looking into the Apache error log i found the following messages:

PHP Notice: Undefined index: folderid in /srv/www/intern/tools/LetoDMS/op/op.AddMultiDocument.php on line 48
PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function getPath() on a non-object in /srv/www/intern/tools/LetoDMS/inc/inc.Utils.php on line 259

The documents are in the staging folder, but not moved into the data folder

Any idea?

Regards,

Ruebezahl


LetoDMS Version: 3.4.0RC3

I have the same problem. Files are under 'staging'.
During upload the fields to add information to the documents does not appear.
When I select a Doc i get this in Chrome Javascript Console:

Uncaught TypeError: Object #<HTMLAppletElement> has no method 'getUploader' out.AddMultiDocument.php:87
45Uncaught TypeError: Object #<HTMLAppletElement> has no method 'getUploader' out.AddMultiDocument.php:248
Uncaught TypeError: Object #<HTMLAppletElement> has no method 'getUploader' out.AddMultiDocument.php:248
dumpAllFileAttributes out.AddMultiDocument.php:248
uploaderSelectionChanged out.AddMultiDocument.php:97





RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - oberger - 11-14-2012

I think I have spotted a different behaviour between the Jumploader applet running under Java 6 or 7, which may be the cause of those problems.

The Java console reports (JRE 1.7.0_09-b05 Java HotSpot™ Server VM and JumpLoader v2.22.0) :
Code:
13.11.2012 22:05:08 - ERROR - jl_15467078_appletMessagePumper - JS method call failed: appletInitialized
13.11.2012 22:05:08 - ERROR - jl_15467078_appletMessagePumper - netscape.javascript.JSException: JavaScript error while calling "appletInitialized"
    at sun.plugin2.main.client.MessagePassingJSObject.newJSException(Unknown Source)
    at sun.plugin2.main.client.MessagePassingJSObject.waitForReply(Unknown Source)
    at sun.plugin2.main.client.MessagePassingJSObject.call(Unknown Source)
    at jmaster.jumploader.app.JumpLoaderApplet.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

While the JS console has :
Code:
document.jumpLoaderApplet.getUploader is not a function
The error is in :
Code:
function appletInitialized( ) {
   var uploader = document.jumpLoaderApplet.getUploader();
   var attrSet = uploader.getAttributeSet();
   var attr;
   attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( 'folderid', '58' );
   attr.setSendToServer(true);
}
So, maybe making the change suggested in http://jumploader.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=5844#5844 could help solve some issues.

To fix the problem, the change should be made in the "inc/inc.ClassUI.php" file, where one may replace the "function appletInitialized( )" definition by "function uploaderInitialized( )".

Hope this helps.

Best regards,


RE: How to add multiple document in one go? - kafran - 11-14-2012

(11-14-2012, 02:52 AM)oberger Wrote: I think I have spotted a different behaviour between the Jumploader applet running under Java 6 or 7, which may be the cause of those problems.

The Java console reports (JRE 1.7.0_09-b05 Java HotSpot™ Server VM and JumpLoader v2.22.0) :
Code:
13.11.2012 22:05:08 - ERROR - jl_15467078_appletMessagePumper - JS method call failed: appletInitialized
13.11.2012 22:05:08 - ERROR - jl_15467078_appletMessagePumper - netscape.javascript.JSException: JavaScript error while calling "appletInitialized"
    at sun.plugin2.main.client.MessagePassingJSObject.newJSException(Unknown Source)
    at sun.plugin2.main.client.MessagePassingJSObject.waitForReply(Unknown Source)
    at sun.plugin2.main.client.MessagePassingJSObject.call(Unknown Source)
    at jmaster.jumploader.app.JumpLoaderApplet.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

While the JS console has :
Code:
document.jumpLoaderApplet.getUploader is not a function
The error is in :
Code:
function appletInitialized( ) {
   var uploader = document.jumpLoaderApplet.getUploader();
   var attrSet = uploader.getAttributeSet();
   var attr;
   attr = attrSet.createStringAttribute( 'folderid', '58' );
   attr.setSendToServer(true);
}
So, maybe making the change suggested in http://jumploader.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=5844#5844 could help solve some issues.

To fix the problem, the change should be made in the "inc/inc.ClassUI.php" file, where one may replace the "function appletInitialized( )" definition by "function uploaderInitialized( )".

Hope this helps.

Best regards,

I will try it later and report here.